Skip to content


Rogers Announces Republican Subcommittee Assignments

January 31, 2019

Rogers Announces Republican Subcommittee Assignments

WASHINGTON — House Homeland Security Committee Ranking Member Mike Rogers (R-Ala.) announced today the Republican subcommittee lineup for the 116th Congress. This follows Monday’s announcement of Republican subcommittee leaders.

Subcommittee On Border Security, Facilitation, And Operations

1. Clay Higgins (R-La.), Ranking Member
2. Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.)
3. John Joyce (R-Pa.)
4. Michael Guest (R-Miss.)

Subcommittee On Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, And Innovation

1. John Katko (R-N.Y.), Ranking Member
2. John Ratcliffe (R-Texas)
3. Mark Walker (R-N.C.)
4. Van Taylor (R-Texas)

Subcommittee On Emergency Preparedness, Response, And Recovery

1. Peter T. King (R-N.Y.), Ranking Member
2. John Joyce (R-Pa.)
3. Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas)
4. Michael Guest (R-Miss.)

Subcommittee On Intelligence And Counterterrorism

1. Mark Walker (R-N.C.), Ranking Member
2. Peter T. King (R-N.Y.)
3. Mark Green (R-Tenn.)

Subcommittee On Oversight, Management, And Accountability

1. Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas), Ranking Member
2. Clay Higgins (R-La.)
3. Van Taylor (R-Texas)

Subcommittee On Transportation And Maritime Security

1. Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.), Ranking Member
2. John Katko (R-N.Y.)
3. John Ratcliffe (R-Texas)
4. Mark Green (R-Tenn.)


Contact: Nicole Hager