Chairman Green Welcomes New Members to Committee on Homeland Security for 118th Congress

WASHINGTON, DC—Chairman Mark E. Green, MD (R-TN) welcomed the new Republican members of the House Committee on Homeland Security for the 118th Congress as recommended by the House Republican Steering Committee. The recommendations must be ratified by the House Republican Conference.

“The committee has set forth an aggressive agenda in line with Republicans’ commitment to the American people, from securing our Southwest border and taking it back from the control of the cartels, to defending our nation’s cyber infrastructure from authoritarian nation-states, to making the Department of Homeland Security work more efficiently for Americans. I am honored to be joined on the committee by these impressive and accomplished leaders whose experiences will be invaluable in advancing our homeland security mission. We are ready to get to work and do our part to make our homeland a safer place.”

The new Republican Members of Congress joining the House Committee on Homeland Security include:

  1. Representative Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA)
  2. Representative Tony Gonzales (TX)
  3. Representative Nick LaLota (NY)
  4. Representative Mike Ezell (MS)
  5. Representative Anthony D’Esposito (NY)
  6. Representative Laurel Lee (FL)
  7. Representative Morgan Luttrell (TX)
  8. Representative Dale Strong (AL)
  9. Representative Josh Brecheen (OK)
  10. Representative Eli Crane (AZ)

The Republican Members of Congress returning to the House Committee on Homeland Security include:

  1. Representative Michael McCaul (TX)
  2. Representative Clay Higgins (LA)
  3. Representative Michael Guest (MS)
  4. Representative Dan Bishop (NC)
  5. Representative Carlos Gimenez (FL)
  6. Representative August Pfluger (TX)
  7. Representative Andrew Garbarino (NY)


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?