Skip to content


Rogers Announces Updated Republican Subcommittee Assignments

October 25, 2019

Rogers Announces Updated Republican Subcommittee Assignments

WASHINGTON — Rep. Mike Rogers (R-Ala.), ranking member of the House Homeland Security Committee, announced updated Republican subcommittee assignments. Rep. John Joyce (R-Pa.) will join on the Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection and Innovation Subcommittee. Rep. Dan Bishop (R-N.C.) will join the Emergency Preparedness, Response, and Recovery and the Transportation and Maritime Security Subcommittees.

“As the medical field faces new cybersecurity threats, from intellectual property theft to hospitals facing ransomware attacks, Rep. Joyce’s experience as a doctor will be particularly beneficial. I’m happy to have him join the Cybersecurity Subcommittee” Rogers said. “Rep. Bishop represents North Carolina, which faces frequent threats from hurricanes. Dan will provide valuable perspective to the Emergency Preparedness Subcommittee. I am also pleased to welcome him to the Transportation Security Subcommittee, which is tasked with keeping all avenues of U.S. transportation secure from threats from around the globe.”

A full list of updated Republican subcommittee assignments below:
Subcommittee On Border Security, Facilitation, And Operations
1.  Clay Higgins (R-La.), Ranking Member
2.  Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.)
3.  John Joyce (R-Pa.)
4.  Michael Guest (R-Miss.)

Subcommittee On Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, And Innovation
1. John Katko (R-N.Y.) Ranking Member
2. Mark Walker (R-N.C.)
3. Van Taylor (R-Texas)
4. John Joyce (R-Pa.)

Subcommittee On Emergency Preparedness, Response, And Recovery
1.  Peter T. King (R-N.Y.), Ranking Member
2.  Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas)
3.  Michael Guest (R-Miss.)
4.  Dan Bishop (R-N.C.)

Subcommittee On Intelligence And Counterterrorism
1.  Mark Walker (R-N.C.), Ranking Member
2.  Peter T. King (R-N.Y.)
3.  Mark Green (R-Tenn.)

Subcommittee On Oversight, Management, And Accountability 
1.  Dan Crenshaw (R-Texas), Ranking Member
2.  Clay Higgins (R-La.)
3.  Van Taylor (R-Texas)

Subcommittee On Transportation And Maritime Security 
1.  Debbie Lesko (R-Ariz.), Ranking Member
2.  John Katko (R-N.Y.)
3.  Mark Green (R-Tenn.)
4.  Dan Bishop (R-N.C.)