Press Release


McCaul Welcomes New Republican Members to the Homeland Security Committee

New Members Will Bring Firsthand Experience of Protecting the Homeland

Washington, D.C. –In the new Congress, the House Homeland Security Committee will continue to protect our homeland and our allies. Today, House Homeland Security Committee Chairman Michael McCaul (R-TX) released the following statement announcing new Republican Members to the Committee for the 115th Congress.

Chairman McCaul: “My Committee will continue to lead the charge in protecting the American people, our values, and our way of life. I am honored to welcome the new Republican Members—a former Marine, former FBI agent, Army veteran, and two former law enforcement officials—to the Committee for the 115th Congress. As we grapple with the surging terror threat, crisis at our borders, and the silent war being waged against us in cyberspace, I am confident these new Members will bring unique homeland security perspectives and a breadth of knowledge to the Committee.

New Members:

Mike Gallagher, WI
Clay Higgins, LA
John H. Rutherford, FL
Thomas A. Garrett, Jr., VA
Brian K. Fitzpatrick, PA

Chairman McCaul is pleased to announce that new Members will join the following returning Republican Committee Members for the 115th Congress:

Lamar Smith, TX
Peter T. King, NY
Mike Rogers, AL
Jeff Duncan, SC
Tom Marino, PA
Lou Barletta, PA
Scott Perry, PA
John Katko, NY
Will Hurd, TX
Martha McSally, AZ
John Ratcliffe, TX
Daniel M. Donovan, Jr., NY