McCaul Announces New Committee Member

Washington, D.C. – House Homeland Security Committee Chairman Michael McCaul (R-TX) today released the following statement announcing the newest addition to the Homeland Security Committee, Rep. Debbie Lesko (R-AZ).

Chairman McCaul: “I am pleased to announce the addition of Rep. Debbie Lesko to the Committee. A principled conservative, Debbie has been a strong voice for the people of Arizona for many years in the legislature and a key leader in her community’s emergency response efforts. I look forward to working with her in the months ahead to strengthen the security of our southern border and close legal loopholes that criminals and others seek to exploit.”

Note: Rep. Lesko will serve on the Emergency Preparedness and Response Communications and Transportation and Protective Security Subcommittees.