Skip to primary navigation Skip to content


August 2020
Rose and Thompson Announce Legislation to Ensure Proper Oversight of DHS Intelligence Products
July 2020
Chairs DeFazio and Thompson Introduce Legislation to Rein in Federal Protection Statute that Trump Administration is Using as Cover for Civil Rights Abuses in Portland, Oregon
June 2020
Underwood Introduces New Legislation to Strengthen America’s Resilience Against Disinformation During Coronavirus Pandemic
May 2020
Engel, Thompson, Deutch, Rose Introduce Legislation to Create National Counterterrorism Commission
Congressional Leaders Introduce Legislation to Help States and Communities Respond to COVID-19 by Shifting Federal Cost Share for Emergency Declarations
Correa, Titus, Payne, Demings Introduce Legislation to Address Coronavirus and its Impact on TSA’s Workforce
April 2020
Chairman Thompson and Committee Democrats to Introduce Coronavirus Commission Legislation
March 2020
House Passes Thompson Bill to Improve TSA Frontline Workforce
February 2020
Chairman Thompson Lauds Passage of Legislation to Strengthen Partnerships between HBCUs and Homeland Security
Richmond, Katko, Kilmer, McCaul, Ruppersberger, Thompson, Rogers Introduce Bipartisan Legislation to Help State and Local Governments Secure Their Networks
January 2020
Thompson Bill to Improve TSA Frontline Workforce Approved by Committee
Thompson Bill to Protect Churches, Synagogues, and Mosques from Terrorism Becomes Law
December 2019
Thompson Lauds Domestic Terrorism Government Report Provision Included in Bipartisan NDAA
November 2019
Rose Introduces Raising the Bar Act to Address Terrorist Content on Social Media
October 2019
Legislation Introduced to Create Commission to Study Proliferation of Terrorist Content Online
July 2019
Chairman Thompson to Introduce Legislation to Address Border Humanitarian Crisis
June 2019
Chairman Thompson Introduces Legislation to Improve FEMA’s Advance Contracting Process
Thompson, Richmond Introduce Legislation to Improve Coast Guard Academy
Chairman Thompson, Committee Democrats Introduce Legislation to Bolster Domestic Terrorism Data Transparency and Research
May 2019
Thompson, Grassley Reintroduce American Red Cross Transparency Act