Transportation Security Subcommittee

The Transportation Security Subcommittee has sole jurisdiction over all Transportation Security Administration (TSA) security matters, including the security of passengers and cargo within the U.S. aviation system and TSA’s work to secure various modes of surface transportation such as mass transit systems, railroads, trucks, and pipelines.

Republican Members

Mike Rogers


Earl L. "Buddy" Carter


Mark Walker


John Ratcliffe


Democrat Members

Kathleen M. Rice


William R. Keating


Donald M. Payne


Related Content

POSTPONED: Assessing TSA’s Management and ...

This hearing has been postponed to a time and date to be announced. This hearing will continue the examination of the Transportation Security Administration’s (TSA) management and implementation ...

February 2, 2016

Transportation Security Acquisition Reform Act: ...

This hearing will assess the Transportation Security Administration’s (TSA) progress one year after the Transportation Security Acquisition Reform Act (TSARA) became public law. This hearing will ...

January 7, 2016

Examining TSA’s Global Efforts to Protect the ...

As the last line of defense between foreign countries and U.S. soil, the security effectiveness of overseas airports are of critical importance to American aviation. In the wake of the Metrojet ...

December 8, 2015