Subcommittee Hearing: Electromagnetic Pulse (EMP): Threat to Critical Infrastructure

Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Security Technologies | 311 Cannon House Office Building Washington, DC 20515 | May 8, 2014 2:00pm

Opening Statements

Rep. Scott Perry (R-PA), Vice-Chairman
Opening Statement [PDF]


Rep. Michael McCaul (R-TX), Chairman


Hon. Trent Franks
A Representative in Congress from the State of Arizona
Witness Statement [PDF]

Dr. Peter Vincent Pry
Congressional EMP Commission
Congressional Strategic Posture Commission
Executive Director of the
Task Force on National and Homeland Security
Witness Statement [PDF]
Witness Truth in Testimony [PDF]

Dr. Michael J. Frankel
Senior Scientist
Penn State University
Applied Research Laboratory
Witness Statement [PDF]

Dr. Chris Beck
Vice President
Policy and Strategic Initiatives
The Electric Infrastructure Security Council
Witness Statement [PDF]
Witness Truth in Testimony [PDF]